♥ Meet Mimi! ♥

giphy

This past weekend I got to sit down with Myrtendra Ciceron. Donning a crown of cotton candy pink hair, sitting in the belly of the new business building on campus, she offered to share bits of her life with me.

Jamice: I know that you dance, when did you first know that you like to dance?

Mimi: Honestly, my mother put me in dance classes so that’s my first memory. So ever since I was around three years old, that’s all I have been doing is dancing. I took a break from fourth grade to eighth grade just to do cheerleading, but at the same time, it was kind of like dancing to me as well. And then back in high school, I picked it up again and then in college, I went full force into dancing.

Jamice: Okay, so I also noticed, that had a sweater and on the back it said ‘Lust Gawd’ where did that stem from?

Mimi: *laughs* That came from Knemesis (her college dance team), and it came from Darnell, who was our old president. This was because when I first got on the team, like, it’s not that I was bad, it’s just that everybody starts off…rocky. But my starting off rocky wasn’t because I couldn’t dance, it was because I had these long ass braids right, and every time I would dance, I would smack somebody and that was obviously a safety hazard so I wasn’t in any dances. So um, I changed my hair and then all the dances I didn’t make before, I had my mind set on making them the next time. Then it was this one dance, and I forgot how it started but the way I entered the dance, it was mad lusty. Then after dance thereafter, that was my thing.

Jamice: What is one improvement that you would like to make in your life now?

Mimi: Hmm, one improvement that I would like to make is to be more consistent with my work. I do music, I write a lot and I love making videos. But because everything involves needing equipment or you like studio time and it’s hard to keep everything in balance and you need money. So every time I start working, I work a little too hard and everything falls to the back burner but I know why I’m working so hard is to get there. But it takes forever to get there because I need more consistency.

Jamice: That’s very understandable and I think that’s where I am right now because I have my blog and I’m in the process of writing a book and I want to start blogging but I keep thinking of all the things I need in order to start doing these things and for it to be perfect. But instead, I need to take the resources I have now and be consistent with that first before I move on to putting a lot of money into things. Okay, if some gave you an all-expense paid vacation, where would you go and why?

Mimi: That’s hard. Uhh..I would probably go to Hawaii. And I don’t know, I love the heat and everyone I know either chooses to go to Cancun or goes to the Bahamas or Dominican Republic but I want to go to Hawaii and just live that lifestyle. I think it would be fun and dope and sexy.

Jamice: No really though. Because I know a girl who moved to Hawaii and I see her on Snapchat and it looks like she loves it. I heard it’s expensive.

Mimi: Girl, you see how nice it is? People who live out there got the money honey.

Jamice: Right! What habit are you trying to break right now?

Mimi: One habit that I’m trying to break is every time somebody says certain words, I have a lyric for it. So, I’m like a walking karaoke and like even get annoyed with myself sometimes. So I’m trying to break that.

Jamice: Wow really? I never heard of that one before.

Mimi: Yeah, it’s like every word, I have a song for it.

Jamice: That’s interesting. I’m sorry, I just really love your hair.

Mimi: Wow, thank you. I’m telling you, I scared. Ever since I did the grey and I started doing more bold colors, I was always scared about doing a new color. I can’t show my mom though, she hates when I do color in my hair.

Jamice: Wow really, why?!

Mimi: She’s Haitian

Jamice: *laughs* well that’s all you had to say…

mimigif

Be sure to follow Mimi on Instagram, Twitter and Snapchat: @meekocicero

As well as follow her Youtube Channel

If you are interested in being featured as a WCW, please contact us on Facebook or Instagram or email us at womencomplimentingwomen@gmail.com

Check out our previous WCWs, also featured on LadiSav!

Leave a Reply

