Losing Myself In Me

For the past couple of weeks or so I have found that I have gotten farther away from the likes of social media and all that comes with it. I have focused up and started writing, reading, and learning, basically setting up my dominos of life to fall into place. I have been reading this book “Tuesdays with Morrie” and it has changed my perspective on the ways I’ve been handling my life and better yet, handling myself.

  1. I want to be more careful: I need to treat myself with care. Mentally, physically, emotionally, spiritually and everything in between. I have taken to being alone and learning how to enjoy it. Listening to the rhythms of my silence and syncing them with the rhythms of my work ethic has been a challenge but I am learning to better myself with time.
  2. I want to be consistent: To follow up my with work ethic, I want to deliver what I promised to myself and to the audience. I want to post great content on my blog and have my words resonate with my readers. I want to inspire others to start up their platforms and challenge themselves the way that I’m trying to do.
  3. I want to be brave: Another gem I stole from Tuesdays with Morrie is to immerse myself in my feelings. Whether I’m angry, in love, sad, or excited, I want to feel it all. I want to allow myself to completely indulge in my emotions without allowing them to control, or better yet, destroy me.
  4. I want to be free: I felt myself living with restraints. Scared to be judged and lessen my experience with the opinions of others. I want to thoroughly experience my travels. To establish and actually meet my goals head on.

“Once you learn how to die, you learn how to live.” – Morrie Schwartz

 

1 thought on “Losing Myself In Me”

Leave a Reply

