Sonesta Philadelphia Rittenhouse Square

I recently stayed at the @SonestaPhilly, check out my review!

Recently, I visited the Sonesta hotel in Philadelphia located in the Center City area. It was a solo travel adventure and I felt like I needed to get away as all the things that were going on in my life were piling up. As a go-hard wanderluster, I decided to document my travels in which I would give my honest opinion about the accommodations in hopes that it would inspire my readers to seek out an adventure on their own.

I have developed a legend for my travels:

🛎️ – Completely Unsatisfied

🛎️ 🛎️ – Needs More Work

🛎️ 🛎️ 🛎️  – Not Bad Could Be Better

🛎️ 🛎️ 🛎️ 🛎️ – Satisfied and Enjoyable

🛎️ 🛎️ 🛎️ 🛎️ 🛎️ – The Best AKA YASSSSS !!!!

Location: 🛎️ 🛎️ 🛎️ 🛎️ 🛎️ 

The Sonesta Philadelphia in Rittenhouse is conveniently located at 1800 Market Street in Philadelphia, PA which makes it one of the best places for someone who is traveling, especially on a solo trip. Everything that you would need such as banks, late night food, shopping, etc is a quick two to eight-minute walk away which was a huge weight on my limbs and my pockets.

Aesthetics: 🛎️ 🛎️ 🛎️ 🛎️

As far as the outside and inside of the hotel and the room, I really enjoyed it. I had a double bed with a couch and since it was only me, and it was considered a standard guest room, I believe that it was a nice setup. However, I am a huge fan of bathrooms and lighting and I feel that the tub was a little too small and the lighting was fairly dim and weirdly placed. Now, I may be a little biased due to me being an avid selfie lover and growing blogger; however, I believe that a lot of individuals would come on business ventures and for people who do blog/vlog, lighting is super important for photo/video purposes.

Cleanliness: 🛎️ 🛎️ 🛎️ 🛎️  

The hotel was spotless inside and out for the most part inside and out. The only issue that I had was there must’ve been a not so romantic evening as their was a huge red wine stain on the shower curtain in the bathroom.

Service: 🛎️ 🛎️ 🛎️ 🛎️  

The service was pretty good. When I checked in, I got a handwritten thank you note from the front desk staff and they always was sure to say good morning and good night as I was coming and going. As far as the housekeeping, I called to have the beds changed and made and clean towels and they came and dropped off towels and graciously cleaned the bathroom but my beds remained untended. Another thing that bugged me is that you cannot ride past the eighth floor in the elevator without your key card, therefore, if you are staying on a higher floor and you have a friend/family dropping buy, you have to go all the way downstairs to get them. Huge annoyance.

Affordability: 🛎️ 🛎️ 🛎️  

For the most part, Sonesta is a great place to stay but I would definitely considering booking this place during sale time on their website or through a third-party like Booking.com or Expedia. Prices can range from 250+ a night and although it’s in a great spot, that still is a bit steep for my liking.

OVERALL SCORE: 🛎️ 🛎️ 🛎️ 🛎️ 

This hotel averaged to four bells as it was a great stay and since I caught a great deal, it was pretty amazing. The overall pros were definitely the room layout and the location and the only cons I would say were the lighting placement and the key card/elevator hassle. Other than that, I’d recommend staying with this chain and I look forward to staying here again!

Leave a Reply

